top of page
Sheila und M 2018.jpg
Watercolor butterfly 3

Hi

Watercolor butterfly 3

"Life is a journey."

My journey began in November 1960 in Mariental, Namibia, then known as South West Africa. Due to my father's job  we lived in many different places or on the construction sites in large caravans. We lived in Windhoek, Tsumeb, Swakopmund, in Owamboland and later we moved to South Africa, where we found a short home in Pinetown, Durban, Johannesburg and Pretoria. After my studies and two years as a primary and secondary school teacher, I moved to Germany for four years and then back to Windhoek. After a few years, however, it went back (finally?) to Germany. But here, too, the transition continued. I lived in the north and south of Germany and now finally in North Rhine-Westphalia.

I'm always gripped by an inner restlessness. I want to travel. I need the location changes. When will my trip end? Like all of us, I am on a journey to God, my Heavenly Father. I long to be able to run to Him and cry out, "Here I am! Home at last!"

My education

 

After school I studied to become a teacher and became a teacher in elementary, secondary and junior high schools. But later I also worked at high school and in adult education. Continuing education was important to me and just being at home was difficult for me, that even when I was "just" a housewife and mother, I continued to study or earn a little extra pocket money as a temporary worker in large clothing, household or sewing machine shops have.

Bachelor of Arts (Pedagogy, German as a Foreign Language, Biblical Studies - Old and New Testament, ...), University of South Africa - UNISA ); 1994

Higher Education Diploma (4-year pedagogy diploma for school years 4 to 7 - Senior Primary School), Pretoria College of Education; 1984

Theological basic course of the VEF in Vechta, 2011-2013

Certificate of Attendance : Studying the Book of Revelation at Jesus Ministries Training School, 2020

Certificate of Attendance: The Journey (The Journey from Egypt to Canaan: Exodus; the Books of Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy and Joshua) at Jesus Ministries Training School; 2021

*** Studies continue at Last Days Prophetic Training School from June 2022 ***

My story

Watercolor butterfly 3

I am a German-African woman. German by decent and African through birth. My home was Southern africa for almost 40 years.

In 2001 my life changed drastically. We, my husband at the time, and my children had moved to Germany at the time. My ministry began at a Christian school in Hanover. We were just getting started when my husband passed away suddenly and unexpectedly. I stayed behind with the children who were only 13 and 9 years old at the time. My parents lived in South Africa. Should I have moved in with them? We stayed here abroad for various reasons, but we often had to move. Eventually Minden became our new home. We have been living here since 2005. In 2008 I married for the second time - a man who gives me support and love. He stands by my side and supports me.

I've been a Christian all my life. I was confirmed at the Christ Church in Windhoek when I was fourteen. Jesus is my Shepherd, my Savior in times of need, my King and High Priest. God the Father seemed strange and far away to me even though I always prayed to him. Perhaps I compared him to my earthly father, whom I valued and honored very much, but who, as a civil engineer, was often not at home. It wasn't until many years later that I learned to appreciate my father's love. "God loves you!", my book started in 2016, shows many of His love letters to me. His love is deep. He is merciful and He sacrificed His beloved Son for our sins. We are all guilty in one way or another. We don't manage to keep God's commandments (as they are in Exodus 20) completely. Jesus was different and therefore he is the only one who can show us the way back to the father and to eternal life in truth. (John 14:6)

I follow the path of Jesus as best I can. I try to listen to his voice and experience the help of the Holy Spirit, who is our comforter and helper. My heart has become the temple of God and I am happy to be able to serve Him as best I can.

I was born and grew up in Namibia. There I attended the German Higher Private School in Windhoek, where I later taught for a few years. I studied in South Africa.

In 2001 my life changed drastically. We, my then husband and my children, moved to Germany. My husband died suddenly here and I stayed abroad with my children, who were only 13 and 9 years old at the time. My parents lived in South Africa. There were various reasons for this decision. I served as a teacher in various Christian schools and got to know so many different people, communities, beliefs and attitudes. But, if I'm honest, we remained strangers who had learned the language and culture from an early age, but the Namibian sun was burned into our hearts and the longing for Africa never left us.

We often had to move within Germany, but also within the towns and cities. Finally, in 2005, Minden became my second home. I soon met Siegfried and in 2008 I married for the second time - a man who gives me support and love. He stands by my side and supports me. My children studied my children and eventually moved to Berlin and Frankfurt.

I've been a Christian all my life. I was confirmed at the Christ Church in Windhoek when I was fourteen. At the age of seventeen I gave my life to Jesus again in a youth mission. Jesus is my Shepherd, my Savior in times of need, my King and High Priest. God the Father seemed great and mighty to me. I had a lot of respect for him. I adored him, but I only really got to know him twenty years ago. In 2016 I wrote my first book "God loves you!". In it I published some of the Father's love letters and explained the faith as I understood it. God's love is infinitely great. He is merciful and He sacrificed His beloved Son for our guilt. We are all guilty in one way or another. We don't manage to keep God's commandments (as they are in Exodus 20) completely. Jesus was different and therefore the only one who stands in our way can in truth point back to the Father and to eternal life (John 14:6).

I follow the path of Jesus as best I can. I try to listen to his voice and experience the help of the Holy Spirit, who is our comforter and helper. My heart has become the temple of God and I am happy to be able to serve Him as best I can. Thank you for wanting to join me on my journey with God.

Watercolor butterfly 3

Contact

I am always looking for new and exciting opportunities. Just write me.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page

Sheila und M 2018.jpg
Aquarell-Schmetterling 3

Hallo

Aquarell-Schmetterling 3

„Das Leben ist eine Reise.”

Meine Reise begann im November 1960 in Mariental, Namibia, das damals noch als Südwestafrika bekannt war. Bedingt durch den Beruf meines Vaters  wohnten wir an vielen verschieden Orten oder auf den Baustellen in großen Wohnwagen. Wir wohnten u.a. in Windhoek, Tsumeb, Swakopmund, im Owamboland und später zogen wir nach Südafrika, wo wir in Pinetown, Durban, Johannesburg, Pretoria eine Kurzheimat fanden. Nach meinem Studium und einer zweijährigen Tätigkeit als Grund- und Realschullehrerin zog es mich für vier Jahre nach Deutschland und dann wieder zurück nach Windhoek. Nach einigen Jahren jedoch ging es wieder (endgültig?) nach Deutschland. Doch auch hier ging das Umziehen weiter. Ich wohnte im Norden und Süden Deutschlands und jetzt schließlich in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Immer wieder packt mich eine innere Unruhe. Ich will reisen. Ich brauche die Ortswechsel. Wann wird meine Reise beendet sein? Wie wir alle, befinde ich mich auf der Reise zu Gott, meinem himmlischen Vater. Ich sehne mich danach Ihm entgegen rennen zu dürfen und zu rufen: "Hier bin ich! Endlich zu Hause!"

Meine Ausbildung

 

Nach der Schule studierte ich auf Lehramt und wurde Lehrerin in der Grund-, Haupt- und Realschule. Später habe ich aber auch am Gymnasium und in der Erwachsenbilung gearbeitet. Weiterbildung war mir wichtig und nur zu Hause sein, fiel mir schwer, dass ich sogar in der Zeit als ich "nur" Hausfrau und Mutter war, weiter studierte oder als Aushilfe in großen Kleider-, Haushalts- oder Nahmaschinenfachgeschäften mir ein kleines Taschengeld hinzu verdient habe.

Bachelor of Arts (Pädogogik, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Biblische Studien - Altes und Neues Testament, ...), Universität von Südafrika - UNISA); 1994

Higher Education Diploma (4 Jahre Pädogogik Diplom für die Schuljahrgäne 4 bis 7. Schuljahr - Senior Primary School), Pretoria College of Education; 1984

Theologischer Grundkurs der VEF in Vechta, 2011-2013

Teilnahmebescheinigung: Studium des Buches der Offenbarung an der Jesus Ministries Training School, 2020

Teilnahmezertifikat: Die Reise (Die Reise von Ägypten nach Kanaan: Exodus; die Bücher Exodus, Leviticus, Numeri, Deuteronomium und Josua) an der Jesus Ministries Training School; 2021

*** Das Studium geht ab Juni 2022 weiter an der Last Days Prophetic Training School ***

Meine Geschichte

Aquarell-Schmetterling 3

Ich bin eine deutsche Afrikanerin, denn auch wenn ich deutsche Eltern habe, fühlte ich mich 40 Jahre lang im südlichen Afrika zu Hause.

2001 änderte sich mein Leben drastisch. Wir mein damaliger Mann und meine Kinder waren damals nach Deutschland gezogen. Mein Dienst begann an einer christlichen Schulein Hannover. Wir waren gerade dabei Fuß zu fassen, als mein Mann plötzlich und und unerwartet verstarb. Ich blieb mit den damals erst 13 und 9 Jahre alten Kindern zurück. Meine Eltern lebten in Südafrika. Hätte ich zu ihnen ziehen sollen? Aus verschiedenen Gründen blieben wir hier in der Fremde, doch mussten wir öfter umziehen. Schließlich wurde Minden unsere neue Heimat. Hier wohnen wir schon seit 2005. 2008 heirate ich zum zweiten Mal - einen Mann, der mir Halt und Liebe schenkt. Er steht an meiner Seite und unterstützt mich.

Christin bin ich schon mein Leben lang. Mit vierzehn wurde ich in der Christuskirche in Windhoek konfirmiert. Jesus ist mein Hirte, mein Retter in der Not, mein König und Hohepriester. Gott, der Vater, erschien mir fremd und weit entfernt auch wenn ich immer zu ihm betete. Vielleicht verglich ich ihn mit meinem irdischen Vater, den ich sehr schätzte und ehrte, aber der als Tiefbauingenieur oft gar nicht zuhause war. Erst viele Jahre später habe ich die Liebe des Vaters schätzen gelernt. "Gott liebt dich!", mein 2016 begonnenes Buch, zeigt viele Seiner Liebesbriefe an mich auf. Seine Liebe ist tief. Er ist barmherzig und Er opferte Seinen geliebten Sohn für unsere Schuld. Wir sind alle schuldig auf die eine oder andere Weise. Wir schaffen es nicht Gottes Gebote (so wie sie in 2.Mose 20 stehen) vollkommen ein zu halten. Da war Jesus anders und deshalb ist auch der einzige der uns den Weg in Wahrheit zurück zum Vater und zum ewigen Leben zeigen kann. (Joh 14,6)

Ich folge dem Weg Jesus so gut es geht. Ich versuche auf seine Stimme zu hören und erfahre dabei die Hilfe des Heiligen Geistes, der unser Tröster und Helfer ist. Mein Herz ist der Tempel Gottes geworden und ich freue mich Ihm so gut wie möglich dienen zu können.

Geboren bin und aufgewachsen bin ich in Namibia. Dort besuchte ich die Deutsche Höhere Privatschule in Windhoek an der ich später auch einige Jahre unterrichtete. Studiert habe ich in Südafrika.

Im Jahr 2001 änderte sich mein Leben drastisch. Wir mein damaliger Mann und meine Kinder zogen nach Deutschland. Hier verstarb mein Mann plötzlich und ich blieb mit den damals erst 13 und 9 Jahre alten Kindern in der Fremde. Meine Eltern lebten in Südafrika. Es gab für diese Entscheidung verschiedene Gründe. Ich diente als Lehrerin an verschiedenen christlichen Schulen und lernte so sehr viel verschiedene Menschen, Gemeinden, Glaubensrichtungen und -einstellungen kennen. Doch, wenn ich ehrlich bin, blieben wir Fremde, die zwar die Sprache und Kultur von klein auf gelernt hatten, doch war uns die Sonne Namibias ins Herz gebrannt und die Sehnsucht nach Afrika ließ uns nicht los.

Wir mussten oft innerhalb Deutschlands aber auch innerhalb der Ortschaften und Städte umziehen Schließlich wurde Minden 2005 meine zweite Heimat. Bald lernte ich Siegfried kennen und 2008 heirate ich zum zweiten Mal - einen Mann, der mir Halt und Liebe schenkt. Er steht an meiner Seite und unterstützt mich. Meine Kinder studierten meine Kinder und zogen schließlich nach Berlin und Frankfurt.

Christin bin ich schon mein Leben lang. Mit vierzehn wurde ich in der Christuskirche in Windhoek konfirmiert. Mit siebzehn übergab ich Jesus in einer Jugendmission noch einmal mein Leben. Jesus ist mein Hirte, mein Retter in der Not, mein König und Hohepriester. Gott, der Vater, erschien mir als groß und mächtig. Ich hatte sehr viel Respekt vor Ihm. Ich betete ihn an, doch lernte ich Ihn erst richtig vor zwanzig Jahren kennen. 2016 schrieb ich mein erstes Buch „Gott liebt dich!". In ihm habe ich einige Liebesbriefe des Vaters veröffentlicht und den Glauben, so wie ich ihn verstanden habe erklärt. Gottes Liebe ist unendlich groß. Er ist barmherzig und Er opferte Seinen geliebten Sohn für unsere Schuld. Wir sind alle schuldig auf die eine oder andere Weise. Wir schaffen es nicht Gottes Gebote (so wie sie in 2.Mose 20 stehen) vollkommen ein zu halten. Da war Jesus anders und deshalb ist auch der einzige der uns den Weg in Wahrheit zurück zum Vater und zum ewigen Leben zeigen kann. (Joh 14,6)

Ich folge dem Weg Jesus so gut es geht. Ich versuche auf seine Stimme zu hören und erfahre dabei die Hilfe des Heiligen Geistes, der unser Tröster und Helfer ist. Mein Herz ist der Tempel Gottes geworden und ich freue mich Ihm so gut wie möglich dienen zu können. Danke, dass ihr mich auf meiner Reise mit Gott begleiten möchtet.

Aquarell-Schmetterling 3

Kontakt

Ich bin immer auf der Suche nach neuen und spannenden Möglichkeiten. Schreibt mir doch einfach.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram